I do not want anyone
                            Anyone who really wants me
                            Everyone that I desire wants to be with someone else
                            I find it so amusing
                            Isn't that the way it goes
                            I'm a blip on someone's radar
                            They don't even catch my eye
                            I want what I haven't got
                            Even if it kills me trying

                            I want her she wants him
                            He wants me I give in
                            I want her I want him I don't want anything
                            I started questioning the rules of coupling
                            This strip is mobious it's neverending

                             Love and attraction
                             It's like sex and passion
                             It's too ends of a spectrum
                             Are you a friend or a lover
                             Now pick one or the other

                             It is not easy to find
                             Anyone who captivates me
                             Anyone deserving time must have somehow passed me by
                             Looking in the wrong direction

                             ---
            
                             Everybody wants someone to hold
                             Everybody wants to choose a role
                             Ain't nobody willing to break the mold
                             No hint of bravery
                             Everybody chasing some ideal
                             None of it obtainable none of it real
                             Everything falls between the cracks of
                             Love and Attraction

                                                               Darren Hayes - Love and Attraction