Niin kuin olen tainnut ennenki mainita, usein käy niin että joku lyriikanpätkä onnistuu kuvaamaan omaa tunnetilaa tai ajatusmaailmaa paremmin kuin hyvin. Toisinaan saattaa jopa suurin osa biisistä kolahtaa ja kovaa. Ja sitten joskus, todella harvoin, käy niin että koko kappale sanoo juuri sen mitä päässä liikkuu, osuvammin ja kuvaavammin kuin osaisin ikinä itse. Sanasta sanaan, mitään lisäämättä ja mitään pois jättämättä.

                            Love and other moments are just chemical reactions in your brain
                            In your brain
                            And feelings of aggression are the absence of the love drug in your veins
                            In your veins
                            Love come quickly
                            Because I feel my self esteem is caving in
                            It's on the brink
                            Love come quickly
                            Because I dont think I can keep this monster in
                            It's in my skin

                            Love and other socially acceptable emotions are morphine
                            They're morphine
                            Cleverly concealing primal urges often felt but rarely seen
                            Rarely seen
                            Love I beg you
                            Lift me up into that privileged point of view
                            The world of two
                            Love don't leave me
                            Because I console myself that hallmark cards are true
                            I really do

                            Im gunning down romance
                            It never did a thing for me
                            But heartache and misery
                            Ain't nothing but a tragedy
                                                            
                                                               Savage Garden - Gunning Down Romance

Olen aina ollut toivoton romantikko. Se saa luvan loppua nyt, ja ainakin alku näyttää lupaavalta....